[University of Birmingham]
Not logged in
  • Log in
    Membership (43455+) Group hosting [?] Wiki
    Franklin Award

    About bioinformatics
    Bioinformatics jobs

    All information groups
    Online databases Online analysis tools Online education tools More tools

    All software groups
    FTP repository
    SVN & CVS repositories [?]
    Mailing lists

    News & Commentary
  • Submit
  • Archives
  • Subscribe

  • Jobs Forum
    (Career Center)
  • Submit
  • Archives
  • Subscribe
  • News & Commentary - Message forums

    Awards: Benjamin Franklin Award nominees
    Submitted by J.W. Bizzaro; posted on Thursday, February 20, 2020


    There are 13 (!) scientists on the ballot for the Benjamin Franklin Award this year:
    • Amos Bairoch, University of Geneva and Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
    • Keith A. Crandall, George Washington University
    • Chris Dagdigian, BioTeam
    • Xiaole Shirley Liu, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
    • Maria Nattestad, Google Health
    • Christine Orengo, University College London
    • B.F. Francis Ouellette,
    • Aviv Regev, Broad Institute
    • Knut Reinert, Freie Universität Berlin
    • Mark Robinson, University of Zurich and Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
    • Susanna Sansone, University of Oxford
    • John D., Westbrook, RCSB Protein Data Bank
    • Nadine Ziemert, Universität Tübingen
    Register for free (if you aren't already) and vote: Voting will be open until Friday, February 28. The winner will receive the award at the 2020 Bio-IT World Conference & Expo:

    Bio-IT World posted an article with additional information on each of the nominees:

    Expanded view | Monitor forum | Save place

    Start a new thread:
    You have to be logged in to post a reply.


    Copyright © 2023 Scilico, LLC · Privacy Policy